All the winners of the Golden Joystick Awards 2018.

The winners of the Golden Joystick Awards 2018 have all been announced, after the nominees were revealed back in September. The awards ceremony took place earlier this afternoon at London’s Bloombury Big Top and was hosted by Danny Wallace.

Amazingly, God of War cleans house by winning all 4 awards it was nominated for: Best Storytelling, Best Visual Design, Best Audio, and PayStation Game of the Year. If that wasn’t enough, the studio behind God of War, SIE Santa Monica Studio, took an additional award for Studio of the Year.

Joint runners-up are Fortnite Battle Royale, and Subnautica, each taking home 2 awards each. This includes Ultimate Game of the Year for Fortnite Battle Royale, and the Breakthrough Award for the studio behind Subnautica, Unknown Worlds.

Sadly, indie puzzler Gorogoa is the biggest loser, failing to win any of the 4 awards it was nominated for.

Interestingly, Dark Souls creator Hidetaka Mayaki takes the Lifetime Achievement Award.

  • Best Storytelling – God of War
  • Best Competitive Game – Fortnite Battle Royale
  • Best Cooperative Game – Monster Hunter: World
  • Best Visual Design – God of War
  • Best Indie Game – Dead Cells
  • Best Audio – God of War
  • Still Playing Award – World of Tanks
  • Best Performer – Bryan Dechart (as Connor from Detroit: Become Human)
  • Esports Game of the Year – Overwatch
  • Best VR Game – The Elder Scrolls 5: Skyrim VR
  • Studio of the Year – SIE Santa Monica Studio
  • Best New Streamer / Broadcaster – Bryan Dechart and Amelia Rose Blair
  • Mobile Game of the Year – PUGB Mobile
  • PC Game of the Year – Subnautica
  • PlayStation Game of the Year – God of War
  • Xbox Game of the Year – Forza Horizon 4
  • Nintendo Game of the Year – Octopath Traveler
  • Breakthrough Award – Unknown Worlds
  • Most Wanted Game – Cyberpunk 2077
  • Critics Choice Award – Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Hidetaka Mayazaki (FromSoftware)
  • Outstanding Contribution – Xbox Adaptive Controller
  • Ultimate Game of the Year – Fortnite Battle Royale

And that’s the Golden Joystick Awards wrapped up for another year. Be sure to check out the recently announced nominees for The Game Awards 2018.